The 13 Original States

The 13 original states were New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Georgia. The 13 original states were the first 13 British colonies. British colonists traveled across the Atlantic Ocean from Europe. They came to the East Coast of the United States. They founded colonies there. Maryland, Virginia, and North Carolina are three of the 13 original states.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *